Note
If you want to remove a GitHub App that you use but do not own, see Reviewing and modifying installed GitHub Apps instead.
About deleting GitHub Apps
If you own a GitHub App or are an app manager for a GitHub App, you can delete the GitHub App registration. For more information about GitHub App managers, see About GitHub App managers.
When you delete a GitHub App registration, the app will be uninstalled from all accounts that the app is installed on.
Note
If your GitHub App is published on GitHub Marketplace, you must remove your app from GitHub Marketplace before you can delete your app. For more information, see Deleting your app listing from GitHub Marketplace.
Deleting a GitHub App
-
In the upper-right corner of any page on GitHub, click your profile picture.
-
Navigate to your account settings.
- For an app owned by a personal account, click Settings.
- For an app owned by an organization:
- Click Your organizations.
- To the right of the organization, click Settings.
- For an app owned by an enterprise:
- If you use Enterprise Managed Users, click Your enterprise to go directly to the enterprise account settings.
- If you use personal accounts, click Your enterprises and then to the right of the enterprise, click Settings.