About disabling webhooks
You can disable a webhook that was previously enabled for a repository, organization, GitHub Enterprise, or GitHub App.
To disable a webhook, you can choose to deactivate or delete it. When you deactivate a webhook, the webhook deliveries will stop, and you can choose to reactivate the webhook at a later time. When you delete a webhook, it cannot be restored.
For more information, see About webhooks and Creating webhooks.
Disabling a repository webhook
To disable a repository webhook, you can deactivate or delete it. You must be a repository owner, or have admin access in the repository, to disable webhooks.
You can use the GitHub web interface or the REST API to delete a webhook for a repository. For more information about using the REST API to delete a repository webhook, see REST API endpoints for repository webhooks.
-
On GitHub, navigate to the main page of the repository.
-
Under your repository name, click Settings. If you cannot see the "Settings" tab, select the dropdown menu, then click Settings.

-
In the left sidebar, click