Skip to main content

GitHub 토론에 대한 빠른 시작

기존 리포지토리 또는 조직에서 GitHub Discussions을 사용 설정하고 커뮤니티와 대화를 시작하세요.

Introduction

GitHub Discussions is a collaborative communication forum for the community around an open source or internal project. Discussions are for conversations that need to be transparent and accessible but do not need to be tracked on a project and are not related to code, unlike GitHub Issues. Discussions enable fluid, open conversation in a public forum.

Discussions give a space for more collaborative conversations by connecting and giving a more centralized area to connect and find information.

Enabling GitHub Discussions on your repository

Repository owners and people with write access can enable GitHub Discussions for a community on their public and private repositories. The visibility of a discussion is inherited from the repository the discussion is created in.

When you first enable GitHub Discussions, you will be invited to configure a welcome post.

  1. On GitHub, navigate to the main page of the repository.

  2. Under your repository name, click Settings.

    Screenshot of the tabs in a GitHub repository. The "Settings" option is outlined in dark orange.

  3. Scroll down to the "Features" section and click Set up discussions.

    Screenshot of the "Discussions" option in the repository's settings. A green button, labeled "Set up discussions", is outlined in dark orange.

  4. Under "Start a new discussion," edit the template to align with the resources and tone you want to set for your community.

  5. Click Start discussion.

Enabling GitHub Discussions on your organization

Organization owners can enable GitHub Discussions for their organization.

When you enable organization discussions, you will choose a repository in the organization to be the source repository for your organization discussions. You can use an existing repository or create a repository specifically to hold your organization discussions. Discussions will appear both on the discussions page for the organization and on the discussion page for the source repository.

Permission to participate in or manage discussions in your organization is based on permission in the source repository. For example, a user needs write permission to the source repository in order to delete an organization discussion. This is identical to how a user needs write permission in a repository in order to delete a repository discussion.

You can change the source repository at any time. If you change the source repository, discussions are not transferred to the new source repository.

  1. On GitHub, navigate to the main page of your organization.

  2. Under your organization name, click Settings.